Term Dates

Please click here for 2019-20 term dates: Term Dates 2019-20

Autumn Term 2019

 Thursday 15th August

AS & A-Level Results Day

Thurs 15th 9-11am: Advice Session for Students

Fri 16th 10am- 12pm: Advice Session for Students

Thursday 22nd August

Staff Training Day

GCSE Results Day (Y11 & 12 students only)

Y12 Results from 9:00am

Y11 Results from 10:00am

10:00-11:00am: Y12 Student Consultations with staff

11:00am-1:00pm/1:30-6:00pm: interviews for students entering the Sixth Form

Friday 23rd August

Staff Training Day

Monday 26th August

Bank Holiday – school closed

Tuesday 27th August

First Day for Y8 students & Y14 Peer Supporters

(Y9-14 not in school). Interviews for students entering the Sixth Form

School finishes at 2:15pm for Y8 students

Wednesday 28th August

Y13 – 14 only

Sixth Form Induction

Thursday 29th August

Y11 – 14 only

Y11-12 Assertive Mentoring Day (8:45am – 3:20pm)

 

Y13-14 Individual Assertive Mentoring Interviews

Friday 30th August

First Full Day of Term for all students

8:45am start for all year groups

3:20pm finish for Y9-14

3:10pm finish for Y8 students

Monday 2nd September onwards

All students in school

8:45am – 3:20pm

Friday 27th September

Staff Training Day

Coursework Day for Y11-14 students*

Thursday 17th October

Senior Prize Giving

7:30pm

Friday 25th October

Y11-14 Assertive Mentoring Day

Y12 CEIAG Day

Y8-10 Virtual Learning Environment (VLE) Day

Y8-10 students working at home

Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November

Half-Term Break

Monday 4th November

Staff Training Day

Coursework Day for Y11-14 students*

Tuesday 12th November

Y14 Progress Event

1:20 – 3:20pm**

Wednesday 20th November

Y13 Progress Event

1:20 – 3:20pm**

Thursday 5th December

Y11 Progress Event

1:20 – 3:20pm**

Friday 20th December

Term ends 12:30pm

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January

First Day of Term

Friday 10th January

Open Evening

(School ends at 12:30pm for all students)

All students are required to attend the Open Evening

Monday 13th January

Staff Training Day

Coursework Day for Y11-14 students*

Tuesday 14th January

Y8 Progress Event

1:20 – 3:20pm**

Wednesday 29th January

Y12 Progress Event

1:20 – 3:20pm**

Friday 14th February

Y11-14 Assertive Mentoring Day

Y12 CEIAG Guidance Day

Y8-10 Virtual Learning Environment (VLE) Day

Y8-10 students working at home

Monday 17th – Friday 21st February

Half-Term Break

Thursday 12th March

Y10 Progress Event

1:20 – 3:20pm**

Tuesday 17th March

Staff Training Day

Coursework Day for Y11-14 students*

Friday 3rd April

Term Ends 3:20pm

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April

First Day of Term

Tuesday 21st April

Y9 Progress Event

1:20 – 3:20pm**

Monday 4th May

Bank Holiday – school closed

Monday 25th May

Staff Training Day

Coursework Day for Y11-14 students*

Thursday 28th & Friday 29th May

Y10 GCSE Choices Days

Individual Consultation Appointments

Friday 26th June

Junior Prize Giving

1:20 – 3:20pm

Monday 29th & Tuesday 30th June

Y8-11 Activities Days

Tuesday 30th June

Term ends 12:30pm

 

*Y11-14 Coursework Days
Students and parents/carers will be informed by parentmail if attendance is required by individual students on these days
** Progress Events
Due to on-going industrial action short of strike action, Progress Events are taking place between 1:20 and 3:20pm. Should the industrial action be lifted, Progress Events will return to their previous time of 4:00 – 6:00pm. On these dates, the College will operate the ‘Squashed Timetable’ for all year groups which will run between 8:45am and 12:30pm. Sixth Form students will finish at 12:30pm. Students in Y8-12 will be required to remain in school until 3:20pm as normal and will be involved in Personal Development Curriculum activities between 1:20 and 3:20pm.